The greatest football tournament ever held in Cyprus, the final stage of the EURO U17 starts on Monday 20 May and will last until June 5, as future stars of European and World Football will compete in the stadiums all over the island.

Sixteen National U-17 teams participate in the event, Cyprus Football Association said, adding that Cyprus, participates in the first group together withthe  Czech Republic, Ukraine and Serbia.

The four groups of the tournament are:

Group A: Cyprus, Ukraine, Serbia, Czech Republic

Group B: Denmark, Austria, Croatia, Wales

Group C: Italy, Sweden, Slovakia, Poland

Group D: France, Portugal, Spain, England

The top two teams from each group will advance to the quarter-finals.

Cyprus will play its first match on Monday at 20:30 against the Czech Republic at AEK Arena in Larnaca. Prior to the match, the EURO-U17 opening ceremony will take place.

Also on Monday, three more games will take place:

Group A

18:00 Serbia – Ukraine (Tasos Markou Stadium, Paralimni)

Group B

18:00 Denmark – Wales (Dasaki Achnas Stadium)

20:30 Croatia – Austria (“Antonis Papadopoulos” Stadium, Larnaca)

The 16 National teams participating in the event with 320 players and 160 staff are Cyprus, Ukraine, Serbia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Austria, Croatia, Wales, Italy, Sweden, Slovakia, Poland, France, Portugal, Spain, England.

The tournament will last 17 days from May 20 to June 5. There will be a total of 31 matches and 6 stadiums will be used for the matches, AEK Arena (Larnaca), Tasos Markou Stadium (Paralimni), Antonis Papadopoulos Stadium (Larnaca), Ammochostos-Epistrofi Stadium (Larnaca) and Limassol Alfa-mega Stadium (only for the final).

Ten matches will be broadcast live by CyBC as follows:

20 May 20:30 Cyprus – Czech Republic

21 May 18:00 Spain – Portugal

21 May 20:30 France – England

23 May 20:30 Cyprus – Serbia

24 May 20:30 France – Spain

26 May 20:30 Ukraine – Cyprus

27 May 20:30 England – Spain

Two semi-finals on June 2 and the grand final on June 5.

All matches will also be broadcast live by UEFA via UEFA TV.

Leave a Reply