Sean O’Donovan has been elected as a councillor for the Tottenham Hale ward after the result of yesterday’s by-election was announced in the early hours of this morning (Friday 10 March 2023) at George Meehan House in Wood Green.

Cllr O’Donovan received 818 votes for a 58% share of the 1,400 cast overall.

He now joins Haringey Council’s Cabinet Member for House Building, Placemaking & Development, Cllr Ruth Gordon, and Cllr Reg Rice in representing the easterly ward here in our borough.

See the full results.
Below are the confirmed results from the Tottenham Hale ward by-election which took place on Thursday 9 March 2023:

Table: Tottenham Hale by-election results

Name of Candidate Description Votes Elected?
ALLAO Amelia Christian Peoples Alliance 35
CHAN Emma Green Party 192
O’DONOVAN Sean Labour Party 818 Yes
TSANGARIDES Angelos Kyriacos Conservative and Unionist Party 81
WINDSOR Allen Liberal Democrats 203
Number of rejected papers: 7
Turnout: 1,400
Percentage turnout: 20%

Leave a Reply