New Government Spokesman Christos Stylianides announced, on Wednesday the new Cabinet.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Ioannis Kasoulides
Minister of Finance: Michalis Sarris
Minister of Interior: Socrates Hasikos
Minister of Defence: Fotis Fotiou
Minister of Education and Culture: Kyriakos Kenevezos
Minister of Communications and Works: Tasos Mitsopoulos
Minister of Energy, Commerce, Industry and Tourism: Georgios Lakkotrypis
Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment: Nicos Kouyialis
Minister of Labour and Social Insurance: Harris Georgiades
Minister of Justice and Public Order: Ionas Nicolaou
Minister of Health: Petros Petrides
Government Spokesman: Christos Stylianides
Under Secretary to the President: Constantinos Petrides
Presidential Commissioner responsible of Cypriots abroad and religious groups: Katie Clerides
Environment Commissioner: Ioanna Panayiotou
Commissioner for the Reform of the Public Service: Emanouella Mousioutta Lambrianides
Director of the Office of the President: Panayiotis Antoniou

Stylianides also said that the new Cabinet will be sworn in on Friday, at 11.00 hrs (09.00 GMT).

A reception for diplomatic and consular staff and other state officials will be held next Wednesday.

Finally, he noted that a traditionally held reception for Cypriot citizens the expenses for which will be covered by President – elect Nicos Anastasiades personally, will be announced at a later time.

Nicos Anastasiades, President of the right wing Democratic Rally (DISY) party, won Sunday the Republic of Cyprus’ presidential elections with 57.48% of the vote, in the run-off election. His rival Stavros Malas, backed by left wing AKEL party, secured 42.52%.

Leave a Reply