The European Parliament adopted in Strasbourg a Written Declaration fully endorsing the work of the Committee on Missing Persons (CMP) in Cyprus.

The Declaration, which was an initiative by MEPs Marina Yiannakoudakis (ECR, UK), Lidia Geringer de Oedenberg Lidia (S&D, Poland), Francoise Grossetete (EPP, France), Charles Tannock (ECR, UK) and Cecilia Wikstrom (ALDE, Sweden), was signed by 386 MEPs and will be announced tomorrow during the last day of the Parliament`s June Plenary in Strasbourg.

The EP fully endorses the work of the CMP and recognises its post-conflict role in promoting truth, remembrance and reconciliation in Cyprus.

Leave a Reply