The 2019 Cyprus Cup field is set for the February 25 thru March 7, 2019 tournament, as four of the twelve teams will be participating in the 2019 WWC in France later in the summer.

Nigeria and South Africa from the African Football Confederation are coming to Cyprus along with last year’s Cyprus Cup runners-up Italy (to Spain, who are not attending this year) and Thailand from Asia.

Other Western European sides participating include Austria, Belgium and Finland, along with the Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia from Eastern Europe, as well as Korea DPR from Asia and Mexico from CONCACAF, who are rebuilding their side after failing to advance even to the knockout stage of their Gold Cup/Regional Qualifying Tournament last November, after appearing at the 2011 and 2015 World Cups.

The Cyprus Cup is a global invitational tournament for national teams in women’s association football. It has been held annually in Cyprus since 2008. Although the competition takes place in Cyprus, the hostshave yet to take part in the competition.

Group A:


Czech Republic


Korea DPR

South Africa


Group B:







Group C:









Leave a Reply